RSS

Tile Saw

02 Mar

I am sometimes asked about what tools I really like to work with. So I decided to give some of my reviews of some of  the tools I like to use on my projects.

Imer Tile Saw

For all the tile projects I have done, I love using my Imer Tile Saw. It has a table design that makes it easier to make precise cuts. It has a “Radial Arm Saw” design, which means your tile stays flat on a surface and the saw slides.

I have used other “Lower Quality/Home Depot Special” designs that have the saw stationary, and the table slides into the saw. These type I found weren’t reliable in making precise accurate cuts. Any when your a perfectionist like me, you expect more from a tool to perform.

Like I said, I’ve used it on all my tile projects. I have never had a problem with it. The Imer Tile Saw is portable and has more than paid for itself. I have cut all types of tile too.

Slate tile can be really hard on a tile saw, but with this tile saw it really has held up. Some of the cuts have to be cut precise like the tiles cut around toilet flanges or around outdoor columns. People are amazed to find out I used this saw to make these circles. A good example of this is found in the Slate Tiled Steps With Porch. Take a look at the column detail pictures.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 2, 2011 in Showers, Slate Tile, Tile, Tool Review

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Tile Saw

  1. Jemorales

    March 11, 2011 at 7:54 PM

    I would agree that, with the help of any kind of tools like tile saw your work will be easy and no worries about the results.

     
  2. Justinrod

    March 28, 2011 at 4:56 PM

    Excellent review. You did a good review on this post. Good tile saw is not easy to find, of course you would need to buy in a reputable dealer to have an assurance for your tile cutting job.

     
  3. Alliance Concrete Pumps

    June 8, 2011 at 12:26 PM

    Great post. A good tile saw is great to find. While I have not used very many, I have noticed the difference in quality out there. I have not heard much about this saw, its good to hear of another good one out ther. I will keep it in mind for the next time I’m cutting tile. By the looks of it, could be sooner than I think. Thanks again for the good read. Dave

     

Leave a Reply

 
