RSS

Bathroom Remodel

02 Mar

This was an interesting remodel. The home was built out of cinder blocks, and a concrete slab floor. I had to work with the inspectors closely to make sure everything was okay to do before I made changes. The previous contractor had walked away from the project, after he incorrectly tied in the plumbing. The Inspector wanted either metal studs or pressure treated boards to be in contact with the cinder block walls. The door was a custom fit too. I had to frame it in and trim down the door to fit. Once the plumbing was hooked up correctly, and framed in, the rest of the project went fairly smoothly.

I did most of the work on this project. I had my plumber help with moving the plumbing and setting the bathtub. The rest of the work I did, I enjoy doing all the different trades myself.  The homeowner liked the finished project so much that they wanted the other bathroom redone to look the same.

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Bathroom Remodel

Leave a Reply

 
